CPWA page header

CPWA Board of Directors

Recognizing that a unified voice for public works is important to CPWA members, the eight-member CPWA Board of Directors advocates for public works at the federal level and promotes infrastructure as one of the economic drivers for the nation. The CPWA Board of Directors also work within their chapters to advocate for CPWA's public policy priorities.

 The CPWA Board of Directors meets monthly to identify public policy and advocacy issues, works in collaboration with other stakeholders to highlight issues of mutual concern, and builds relationships with government agencies and Parliament to provide input on policies and programs affecting public works.

CPWA Advocacy Slide Deck
CPWA Board Meeting Minutes  

Current Board of Directors

President Alberta Chapter
Mrs. Patricia M. Podoborozny, C.E.T. CLGM PWSlll Sherwood Park, AB
CAO Town of Bruderheim Full contact info

President Elect Ville de Montreal-Ouest
M. Rylan Wadsworth, PMP Montreal-Ouest, QC
PW Director Full contact info

Past President GM Blueplan Engineering
Mr. Chris W. Hamel, P Eng Vaughan, ON
President Full contact info

Member N/A
Mr. Steve Blayney Winnipeg, MB
Retired Full contact info

Member City of Surrey
Mr. Matthew K. Brown Surrey, BC
Street Manager - Central and Traffic Operations Full contact info

Member Town of Channel - Port Aux Baswues
Mr. Leon G. MacIsaac, CET Channel - Port Aux Basques, NL
Town Manager Full contact info

Member ATAP Infrastructure Management Ltd.
Mr. Andrew G. Stevenson Saskatoon, SK
Manager Full contact info

Member City of Fredericton
Mr. Mike Walker Fredericton, NB
Manager - Roadway Operations Full contact info

Board Liaison Town of Quispamsis
Mr. W. Gary Losier, P Eng Quispamsis, NB
Dir of Engineeing and Works Full contact info

Staff Liaison American Public Works Association
Ms. Anne Jackson Washington, DC
Director of Sustainability Full contact info